top of page

Louisiana Rugby Membership & Executives


Louisiana Rugby is a membership based nonprofit. The separate clubs act as the voting members, each being allowed to elect a representative to the Board. From that body the Executive Committee is selected. However, non-board members are welcome to participate in all other committees. 

Executive Committee


Wes Eustis


Vice President

Sam Farnet



David Buckingham



Brittany Vegso



Jessica Mallindine

High School

Chair of High School

Gary Giepert


Vice Chairs

Matt Austin & Matt Echezabal

High Performance

High School All-Stars

The Louisiana Exiles 

Member Clubs

High School:

  • Brother Martin

  • Bayou Hurricanes (Club)

  • Captain Shreve

  • Jesuit of New Orleans

  • Mississippi Royals U19 (Club)

  • New Orleans Barbarians (Club)

  • Niceville (Florida)

  • SHARC Shreveport Rugby (Club)

  • St. Paul's (Covington)

  • West Jefferson





  • Youth Rugby NOLA/Loup Garoux

  • New Orleans Coquelets

  • Bricolage Academy

  • Encore Academy

  • Homer A. Plessy Community School

  • Phillis Wheatley Community School


Directors At-Large 

Allen Alongi

Brittany Vegso

David Buckingham

Jessica Mallindine 

Sam Farnet

bottom of page